Movin’ On Up

Hi everyone!  I am “Movin’ on up” to a real blog.  The webpage I started during spring training was just that, a webpage.  It was just to update everyone quickly and show some pics of the kids.  Given our new found home across the world, I have found it necessary to write a  thousand few times a day.  This is not only to keep you informed of our oh so exciting life, but to keep my sanity.  Hopefully, it will be easy enough to maintain.  I will still keep the other page active, but just continue my ramblings blogs over here. Thanks for taking the time to check on me and read about our adventures.  I feel that this time to write and reflect is a blessing for me and I love to share with all of you.  Ok, I know it’s pretty much just family who feel obligated to read, but it makes me feel better to think there are more!!

3 Responses to “Movin’ On Up”


  1. 1 kelly linebrink June 6, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    we are ALL here with you! I can’t wait to see what adventure the Stone family is up to everyday! You should definitely write a book about all of this! You could be the new Ruth Ryan!! Remember God is with you everyday even if you have no idea where you are, what you are eating or if you eyebrows are bushy or not!! if it makes you feel any better -while you are sweatin it out in Twiawan (sp?) we were freezing our buts off the other day in Chicago – it was 37 degrees! in may! and to be honest my eyebrows probably don’t look any better than yours! and i have no excuse! keep up the good work at the home front and tell rick to keep throwing strikes! we miss you guys!
    love, kelly, ellie jane and scott
    p.s. i asked scott if he wanted to tell ricky anything and he said to tell him to “keep swimmin!” I guess he really likes the pics of rick in his speedo! nice legs! 🙂

  2. 2 teri spaulding June 6, 2008 at 3:24 pm

    Hey girl, what an adventure! You are doing things that most of us have only thought about doing? Just be very careful eating the food and take a daily cat count in the neighborhood….hahaha! God has taken you on a journey so enjoy the ride!!!
    miss and love you guys,
    Teri

  3. 3 Donna June 6, 2008 at 4:28 pm

    Hi all!! Pictures are great, watch out for that next scooter. Feel grateful you’re missing out on our tornados. Actually, they missed us too, they hit Oxford, after I left work. Anyway, Suzie and Hannah ask about you guys constantly, Suz wanted to call and check on Maddy, I said Kalynn was taking good care of her!. We really miss you, be sure and eat all your veggies. Love, Donna and Dad


Leave a Reply

