Mic Check 1,2 1,2,3 “Is This Thing On?”

I need some love here.  I know that there are people reading my blog, I have had 921 people visit my blog.  I don’t know who you are, because they don’t give me that information.  But come on, I only have 17 little lonely comments.  I need to know that I am loved!  I need to know that you love me!  Do I sound pathetic?  You have all made me this way. I need postitive reinforcement.  I am going on a writer’s strike! Ha Ha

I know you are all so sad and disappointed!  What will you do without my blog?  I know some of you are scared to leave your first blog comment. It is so easy.  Just type in your name, email address, and if you have a blog, then type that url in.  If not, just leave it blank.  Then tell me how wonderful my post was and you can’t get enough of my blog =) It’s that easy.

I’m done begging now.  I will continue my daily ramblings when I feel the love!  Let me feel the love people.  I am halfway across the world!!!!

3 Responses to “Mic Check 1,2 1,2,3 “Is This Thing On?””


  1. 1 Sherah June 17, 2008 at 11:39 am

    Hi! I actually just had a chance to finally check out your new site. And this entry made me sad cuz I KNOW how hard it is to be away. SO….just letting you know, The Williams family is thinking of you guys and the Potes from your nearby asian country…Japan! Wow, the stories we will have for a lifetime! haha

  2. 2 Melissa Riehle June 17, 2008 at 12:59 pm

    Hi! 🙂 I am one of those really mean people that has not been posting comments. I read your blog daily. You’re such a great writer- it is the highlight of my day! We’re always thinking of you and can’t wait to chat with you again soon. 🙂 Glad you enjoyed the Skyline!

  3. 3 Jennifer June 18, 2008 at 2:16 am

    Yes I DO love your website, and check it often. You really have a gift as a writer. You are super mom, keeping your kids involved and trying to make friends and try new things. I know this must be such a surreal experience, an adventure yet such a challenge. In the long run this has to be so good for the kids to see and something they should remember, esp lily. keep’em coming! je


Leave a Reply

