The Taiwanese Tom Cruise

After a long day at Taipei 101, which I will blog about in a little bit, I went out for a walk by myself.  Somehow, I let myself get talked into a massage at a little store right next to the hotel.  Was I scared? Absolutely!  However, my neck has been killing me since I pulled it picking up a box a little while back.  So, I went in for a 30 minute massage.  I was only doing the upper half of my body since I wanted them to focus on my neck and back.  Then the kind lady calls in the man from the back.  He asks my name and then repeats it totally incorrectly.  I let it slide and then he introduces himself.  He says, “I am the Taiwenese Tom Cruise.”  So without further ado, I would like to introduce you to the Taiwanese Tom Cruise…

 

What?  You don’t see the resemblance?  Okay, get out of your chair and step back about 25 feet.  Squint your eyes really hard…now!  I know you see it now.  What?!?  You don’t?  Okay, me either.  In fact, I had to bite my cheek to keep from laughing out loud.  However, if he thinks so, who am I to tell him different?

Now let me tell you, I was a little nervous as I layed down.  I told him to go light, and he said “No problem friend.”  That was right before he put his foot on the edge of the table.  That’s right people, he had his foot on the table, but it was only so he could get his knee on the middle of my back!  He was all over the table and he put elbows, knees, and feet all over my neck and back.  However, it felt so good!  Even though it was a little bit more pressure than a relaxing massage at home, it felt really good!  I must say, I give it two thumbs up!  That is even with Tom Cruise burping up chicken feet while massaging.  Okay, I have no proof that it was chicken foot burp, but if I could guess what it would smell like, that would be it!  Yuck!  I would have to call the massage a chiropractic massage, because he popped and cracked my back and neck in a million places.  It felt awesome!  The price was the best part, 500 nt, or $15 dollars. 

 Then when he was finished, he offered me a foot massage.  I immediately tell him no way!  I have been there, done that.  No thanks.  Bye bye!  However, he persuaded me.  He said it would be relaxing.  How could I say no to the Taiwanese Tom Cruise?  So, I kicked back and prepared myself.  Here are my feet soaking in the “tea”.  I think that’s what it is anyway.  That’s what I’m telling myself so no comments please on what else it could be.  Then TTC went out front to take a quick cig break in between my massages.  Nice.  My standards are so low here =)

This time, it was relaxing.  It was just like a foot massage at home.  I am so glad that I let his persuasive good looks and charm talk me into it.  It was a great ending to a wonderful day. 

 

You know I couldn’t let you go without another pic of Taiwanese Tom Cruise!

 

4 Responses to “The Taiwanese Tom Cruise”


  1. 1 Erin Pote June 21, 2008 at 11:07 pm

    HAHA! My parents got reflexology from him yesterday too. That’s it…I’m going today! I want in on this TTC action!

  2. 2 Amy Figgins June 22, 2008 at 2:20 am

    We better warn Ricky about him!!! You might just want to stay in Tawain! I am glad you enjoyed it though! I would def go back for that price!

  3. 3 TA June 22, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    Haha, U’re funny. 🙂
    This post alone enticed me to bookmark yr blog.
    Thks!

    TA 🙂
    TaipeiDreams.com

  4. 4 Chrisan Fields June 24, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    You mean that’s NOT Tom Cruise? I looked at the pictures and I thought for sure it was him…thumbs up and all. I’m so disappointed!


Leave a Reply

