My Babies Rode the School Bus!

Some of you know, that I had a huge fear of Lily riding the school bus in the fall to Kindergarten.  I am sure that God is smiling as I type this.  My fears are gone.  Lily and Riley both rode the school bus this morning to the new school.  That’s right.  Riley too! 

 Not only that, but I let Meggy mommy and Cherry mommy bring them home…on a SCOOTER!  If I can let them both take a bus in foreign country and ride on scooters(with 2 teachers that I trust 100%), then I can surely let her ride a bus to school back home.  That’s right.  She will be allowed to ride the bus. I’m sure I will sob hysterically the first day, but I will allow it. 

So here are some pictures of the kids this morning getting on the bus/van.

 

 

 

They loved riding it!  It is so cute and the seats are just the right size for them. 

On a totally different topic, Ricky and I went to Starbucks this morning.  Half way there he kept saying “Are we there yet?  Are we there yet?”  Yes, it was smoking hot.  Yes, I was sweating.  But no, we are not even close.  We kept walking into stores just to get some air conditioning.  Come on, we may have needed to actually buy a rice cooker.  Right?  We just browsed though. 

After Starbucks, we took a tour through the day market.  Ricky didn’t make it very long.  It was way to crowded for him.  I do have a video that I will add to the video page.  Here are a couple of random pics.

 

I know that I take a lot of pictures of scooters.  But how can you not love this picture of a dog chillin on a scooter!

This is an auction for fresh seafood.  They all crowd around the table and bid.  It was crazy.  There was shrimp and a ton of different fish.  It was so serious.  I tried to get it on video, but it didn’t turn out.

This next picture is not of the market.  It is totally random, but cracked me up.  This is the McDonalds Drive thru.

I think we may attempt an outing with the Pote’s this afternoon.  They are meeting a friend and her daughter in town at 4:00.  I think they are going to head over to the bookstore and then go to the game at 6:30.  Both of their husbands are pitching tonight.  Her friends husband plays for La New, another team here.  Crazy!  We’ll see if I can get the kids to take a little nap first.  That will make for a long night if they don’t!

1 Response to “My Babies Rode the School Bus!”


  1. 1 Alisa July 2, 2008 at 1:41 am

    I LOVE that Lily has her two fingers up in a “V”! I think every photo we have of Taiwan Remee is doing that! Ha! Great job letting them take the bus and ride the scooter home!


Leave a Reply

