All Is Quiet…

So it has been a crazy couple of days.  We have been slowly packing and saying our goodbyes.  I just tucked the kids in and loaded my last load of laundry.  The only packing we have left is the laundry and our little toiletries. 

 I have to say that our leaving is bittersweet.  We will miss our friends here greatly.  Goodbyes are always hard, but they’re even harder when you really don’t know if you will see that person again.  I thought that since we are leaving, I would write a list of all the things we will miss in Taiwan.

  • Meggy Mommy and all the teachers at the school!  We would not have survived here if it hadn’t been for all of you.  You took us under your wing and really took care of us.
  • Our new friends.  Not only have we become very close with the teachers, but we’ve also gotten to be great friends with the Potes. 
  • The simplicity.  Life here is so simple.  We are hoping to bring some of that simplicity back to the States with us.
  • The fruit!  It is amazing here.  I don’t know why, but it is way better here than at home.
  • I will miss not having to drive.  It has been nice to be the passenger everywhere we go! 
  • Ricky said he will miss his teammates.
  • Lily said she will miss her teachers, Conor, Owen, and the fish.
  • Riley said he will miss “toot”. (that’s the word he says when he doesn’t know what to say, he’s a goofball)

Good night to all here in Taiwan and good morning to our friends back home!  We will be leaving here tomorrow at 11:00 AM and we arrive in Cincinnati on Friday morning at 6:15 AM.  It will be a long trip, but we are so excited.  We can’t wait to see everyone!

Hugs to all!  The Stone Family

4 Responses to “All Is Quiet…”


  1. 1 Lisa-BlessedwithGrace July 9, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    Thanks for dropping by my blog. I am glad that my post on reassurance spoke to you. Honestly, I was just compelled to write it, on Sunday. I know that I needed to acknowledge what God is doing in our lives. I am glad God spoke to you, too. Looks like you have a lot on your plate. I can’t even imagine the life you and your husband are leading. Taiwan. I pray the Lord will continue to guide and protect you both.

  2. 2 Chrisan Fields July 9, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    Doug and I will pray that you all will have a safe journey home! Hope your trip goes well. We’ll have to get together once you are back in town and settled in.

    Riley will miss toot…hilarious!

  3. 3 Sara Wissman July 9, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    Glad to here you are coming home!! Maybe we can get together to run now! After you settle in of course!
    Sorry to here about Ricky’s injury. Have a safe trip home. See you soon.

  4. 4 Amy Figgins July 10, 2008 at 2:39 am

    Well, by niw you guys are probably loading the plane. We are all praying for a safe and uneventful trip home. Can’t wait to see you guys. Jacob is soooo excited to see Lily!!!


Leave a Reply

