Oh My Gosh

So this morning I was getting everyone ready to go swimming. I had  to get my cover up from outside where it had dried overnight.  As I laid it on the floor in front of Lily’s room, this big, black hairy monster climbed out.  I apologize to anyone within a 10 mile radius of our house.  My shrieks were followed by the shrieks of Lily and Riley.  Seriously, we were screeching at the top of our lungs. 

I must have asked a million times what should we do. Riley was screaming but slightly intrigued.  I’m sure he would have picked it up if I let him.  I don’t think so buddy!   Lily kept screaming and than wanted to make sure I wasn’t going to kill it.  Are you kidding me?  I was not going to squash that sucker.  It would have squirted spider guts everywhere! It is huge.  Notice I said is.  That is because it is currently stuck in an upside down glass in our hallway.  That was the brilliant plan I came up with after I stopped screaming hysterically!

 

Is that not the biggest spider you have ever seen?!?  I am not exaggerating.  He is at least the size of a quarter and maybe a half dollar.  I would go check again but I can’t go back up there.  Just the thought of it makes my skin crawl.  As if the picture isn’t enough, I took a video.  You can see him taunting me with his little feelers.  Ewwww!!!!

3 Responses to “Oh My Gosh”


  1. 1 Erin Pote July 20, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    I am having visions of the Taiwan spider! Did one sneak back in your suitcase? That thing is SICK!

  2. 2 Alisa July 20, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    seriously the video is making my skin crawl! I don’t think I could ever wear my cover up again!

  3. 3 Chrisan Fields July 21, 2008 at 8:41 pm

    EEK! My worst nightmare!


Leave a Reply

