Beautiful Sunday

We had an amazing day yesterday at the Reds game.  It was beautiful out, as it has been all week, and the kids had a blast.  Ricky took my nephews and Riley into the clubhouse as a surprise, and they were speechless.  Tyler is a huge baseball fan and was in awe.  Our whole family has been so helpful the past couple of weeks and that includes the boys.  They have played with Lily and Riley nonstop and not complained one bit.  This day at the ballpark was a little thank you for all they have done.

Ricky made it the whole game but was too tired to stay for the Mercyme concert.  His medicine wears him out and he needed to get home.  He really enjoyed getting down there and watching the Reds win.  I could see the longing in his eyes for the game that has consumed his life for the past 14 years.  He also got to see the scout that signed him in 94, Carl, and that made his day as well. 

Lily had her summer olympics last night at CGA and she rocked it out!  Daddy wasn’t able to make it, so we videotaped it and watched it last night.  She loves seeing herself on tv when we do that!  She did an awesome job on her routines and we are so proud of her.

I have a TON of pictures from yesterday, so I am just going to put them all on here.  Sorry for the massive amount, but they are all so special to me!  Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Beautiful Sunday”


  1. 1 Nicky August 18, 2008 at 10:29 am

    Hi Lily,

    I really enjoyed your post! I can’t remember the last time our whole family has been out together to see a sporting match… too long!

    You’ve inspired me to organise a day for my kids and husband!

    Thanks a lot, hope you have a a great day!

    Nicky

  2. 2 Alisa August 18, 2008 at 10:30 am

    It’s awesome you all were able to make some great memories together this weekend! I LOVE family time! Your photos are fantastic!

  3. 3 octavpelin August 19, 2008 at 6:15 am

    Your photos are fantastic,thanks!

  4. 4 sonny lo duca August 19, 2008 at 6:33 pm

    Hi tracey,

    We have never met before, but I almost feel as though we have. I met Ricky about 9 or ten years ago when he was living with my now ex husband in albuquerque. what a great guy! We had a sugarglider for a pet at the time, and Ricky would let him stay in his room at night so he could play with him 🙂 I recently heard this past spring that Rickey found the Lord, and I can’t begin to tell you how happy I was for him and your beautiful family!! What a blessing. Please know that you all are in my prayers daily. In Him, Sonny Lo Duca


Leave a Reply

