First Day Home

I am so happy to report that our first day home was very uneventful.  Ricky slept wonderful last night and didn’t get up until 10 this morning.  The weather here was beautiful, so he spent most of the day out on the deck.

He was feeling so good this morning that he played ball with Riley for a bit in the yard.  It was pretty amazing to watch.  He is on a lot of different medicines that make him sleepy, so he rested a lot today too.  He is still not up for visitors, but enjoys listening to me read all the comments.  I know that as soon as his speech comes back, I won’t be able to pry the phone off of his ear.

I can’t leave without showing you a picture of our favorite visitor we’ve had lately.  He is a little hummingbird that visits us quite frequently.  We just love to watch him and we saw him numerous times today. 

I’m exhausted so I’m headed off to bed.  I can’t believe I’m typing that at 8:31 pm.  I can’t remember the last time I’ve been to bed this early…

5 Responses to “First Day Home”


  1. 1 Erin Pote August 26, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    Yes, you need to take care of yourself too! Sounds like being at home is just what the Dr. ordered. We are praying for your continued strength and guidance. Miss you guys!!!

  2. 2 Amy Figgins August 26, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    Wow. An 8:30pm bedtime sounds wonderful! I hope you get to sleep in too!!!

  3. 3 Alisa August 26, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    I agree that you need to take care of yourself! It’s easy to forget that!
    Sleep well and enjoy your night!

  4. 4 Jennifer Everett August 26, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    thank you for continuing to post tracey you are such a trooper, sleep well mama. stay strong ricky you are a super trooper!

  5. 5 Rick Sweet August 26, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    I am so happy i can’t wait to play catch with Ricky also. Sleep well my friends i will talk to you tomorrow.
    Rick


Leave a Reply

