Heading to Houston

I am so excited that we are heading to Houston on Monday.  We have an appointment with the department chair of Neuro-Oncology for MD Anderson, Dr. Alfred Yung.  We meet with him on Tuesday morning and were told to plan our stay through Friday. I suppose they may have some more tests that they want to run.

How we ended up with the appointment is a long story so I won’t even begin, but let’s just say that God continues to work wonders in our lives.  The lady I spoke with from his office said that they have a lot of knowledge about anaplasticoligo tumors and that MD Anderson is the place to be if you have had one.  I just feel such peace about going there.  I promise.  I truly feel that God is leading us there.  It gives me chills.

So, we will get to spend some family time together this weekend.  Lily has her first soccer game tomorrow and she can’t wait!  Riley’s birthday is on Tuesday and we will miss it, so we will do something special with him to make up for it.  Other than that, it will be nice to just hang out and relax.

I will update on the appointment as soon as I get a chance.  Hopefully it will be Tuesday night, but I can’t make any promises.  Thanks for your continued prayers!

Goodnight…(How sad is that?!? It’s only 8:50)

3 Responses to “Heading to Houston”


  1. 1 Amy Figgins September 5, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    I am so glad you have been led down this path. First Taiwain, then back home, now Texas!! God has you on a wild ride! What an inspiration to see you following it so faithfully!

  2. 2 Alisa Figueroa September 5, 2008 at 11:17 pm

    I’m so glad to hear that your appointment is set! Let us know what we can do to help you all out!

  3. 3 Sherah September 6, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    Our prayers are with you this week for answers and healing. Tracey, I keep saying it, but you are such a strong woman, you are so encouraging! And Ricky, God brought you home to the US to give you the care you needed, so I know He’ll continue to take care of you and heal you. God bless you both!

    xoxo-The Williams family


Leave a Reply

