Riley’s Daily To Do List

1.  Hide Sarah the kitty in any box drawer cabinet  place he can find.  This is usually followed by “Mom.  Where is kitty?”(giggle giggle)

2.  Argue with everything that we say. 

           Riley you are being such a good boy today. “No I not!”  Okay, you’re right.  You are not being a good boy.  “Yes I am.  I am a good boy.”  Okay, I am wrong and you are right.  “No, I am…” (then he realizes that he is about to say that he is wrong and I am right) “Can we play scissors now?” (totally change subject at this point)

3.  Poop on the potty at least 10 times to receive his 3 m & m’s.  Size and quantity does not matter. 

4.  Pick out his own outfit that does not match.

5.  Wear his Nike’s. 

6.  Pull on the pantry door continually even though it is locked. Then saying over and over again “I hungry so bad.”

7.  Turning everything he can get his hands on into a ball and a bat.

8.  Following sissy wherever she goes.

9.  Peeing all over the bathroom.  Seriously, how hard is it to hit the water in the toilet?

10.  Asking me to lay with him for two minutes at bedtime. (melts my heart every time)  Then three minutes.  Then four minutes.  You get the idea.

2 Responses to “Riley’s Daily To Do List”


  1. 1 Alisa September 12, 2008 at 5:11 pm

    sounds like mommy missed her son while she was gone! He is growing so quickly, isn’t he? I’m glad he had a good birthday!

  2. 2 Amy Figgins September 13, 2008 at 8:06 am

    I know they say the “terrible twos,” but I found three was WAY worse!!!


Leave a Reply

