Making Muffins

I love to cook!  I haven’t had much of a chance lately, but this morning the kids wanted to make muffins.  We were up at 7, so we had plenty of time before school.  We decided on Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins.  Yes, they are as good as they sound.  So, here they are taking turns stirring the batter. 

I have to add this one in as well.  Yes, Riley was about to stick his finger in the batter.  Yes, I stopped him before he did.  This picture shows the rottenness that is Riley!  He’s so darn cute though =)

By the way, notice the American Girl catalog underneath the bowl in all of the pictures.  Lily has been begging for an American Girl and wants the one that looks like her.  Then we got the catalog yesterday and she found a soccer outfit and a gymnastics leo for her to wear. I told it to write it on her list for Santa, but she kept just looking through and picking out more.  I tried to throw it away this morning and she wasn’t having it.  She cracks me up! 

Here she is praying over the muffins and Riley not paying a lick of attention.  He couldn’t wait to dig in!  Maddy wanted in on the muffin action too.

Yummy!!

5 Responses to “Making Muffins”


  1. 1 The Diehls September 18, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    Very Cute!! If Santa should bring her her own American Girl doll – let me know – Ashley has a ton of outfits that I would love to send – I even have some of the boxes they came in.

    Hope things are going well.

    Love to all!
    Jackie

  2. 2 Cindy September 18, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    I love pumpkin chocolate chip muffins! Your kids look like they had a lot of fun making (and eating) them. My daughter is just getting to the age now where she can help stir and pour things into the bowl. It’s so much fun with her in the kitchen.

    Cindy
    http://adopttaiwan.wordpress.com

  3. 3 Alisa September 19, 2008 at 6:47 am

    I’ve never tried pumpkin chocolate chip muffins. I LOVE plain chocolate chip so I bet that they would be yummy! The kids look great!

  4. 4 Erin Pote September 19, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    They look so yummy Tracey! I cannot wait to get home and bake in an OVEN. Not a toaster oven, an actual oven. Oh sweet day! The kids are so adorable too!

  5. 5 Rick Sweet September 20, 2008 at 10:38 pm

    I am shocked you don’t allow him to stick his finger in the batter. that’s all part of cooking. i wouldn’t have any fun with that.
    American girls are the best my daughter has many and they are fun. she still has them collectors items now. Don’t worry the catalogs keep coming, once they got ya they don’t let go.
    Great to talk to Ricky the other day. Think of you guys constantly.


Leave a Reply

