Pssst….I Have A Secret

Okay, I have a secret.  It’s a pretty big secret and I have been wanting to tell yall for awhile now.  Here I go…

My two friends, Alisa and Erin, are organizing an AMAZING online baseball memoriabila auction to benefit our family.  They have got some outstanding items.  I am so serious when I say outstanding.  They have been working mega overtime to put all this together for us.  We are just speechless.  Baseball is truly a family and those baseball wives reading this know exactly what I am talking about. 

So many people have pitched in and donated tons of items.  I will have  a button on the front page that you can click on and it will take you directly to the auction.  It will look like this…

The website is still being put together, but they are working very hard to get it up and running.  It will be up soon, and I will post when it is ready.  We are so excited to see it all finished and I know you all will be too!  Anyone can bid on the items.  You can forward the website to anyone you think may be interested.  Just wait until you see the items.  OH BOY!  I am so excited.

We are so grateful to everyone that has donated items.  Your kindness is so appreciated.  And to Erin and Alisa, thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

5 Responses to “Pssst….I Have A Secret”


  1. 1 Alisa Figueroa October 6, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    You’re more than welcome.

  2. 2 Erin P. October 7, 2008 at 12:39 am

    You are so welcome. Anything we can do for you…just name it!

  3. 3 Phil Figgins October 7, 2008 at 9:23 pm

    Time to start saving my money!

  4. 4 jodi tischendorf October 8, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    if there is anything the bats can donate let me know. not sure what we have around here but we can come up with something for Ricky and his family.

  5. 5 Sherah W. October 9, 2008 at 8:30 am

    Like you said, baseball is a family, and we are all here for you guys and want to do anything we can to help. Your courage and faith is an inspiration to us all.

    XOXO-The Williams’


Leave a Reply

