Let Me Out of Here!

So Sarah the kitty is getting very big.  She also really wants to be an outdoor cat.  However, that is not an option.  This is where I have found her a couple of times.  It cracks me up every time.  Some days, I feel the exact same way.  Just let me out of here =)

The one from the outside didn’t turn out as well because of the screen.  She only gets about halfway and then climbs back down.

We are still hanging in there.  Eight treatments down and 25 to go.  The fatigue is starting to kick in a little bit.  However, it didn’t stop him from mowing the lawn yesterday =)  He is feeling good and has had no other symptoms.  They said to be on the lookout for falling hair sometime next week.  I see a razor in his future!!!

Other than that, we are doing well.  The kids are busy with school and I am busy with life in general.  Some days I literally crash into bed.  I wouldn’t trade it for anything though.  I feel so blessed that I am in a position to be able to walk this journey with Ricky every day.  It has taught me so much about myself and him.  God is good! 

I have to share with you James 1:2-6.  I read this every day while Ricky is in treatment.  Amy sent this to me while we were in Taiwan (thanks Amy!) and it has become one of my favorite verses.

Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything. If any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to him. But when he asks, he must believe and not doubt, because he who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind.

It always makes me feel better after I read that.  Just to know that he is testing our faith to teach us perseverance so that we may lack nothing.  We must remember that He is with us during even the most trying of times.  We must remember that even though we may not understand why He is trying us, He is doing it out of love.  We must remember that he wants us to persevere so that we may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

Good night dear friends!  Is is wrong to put the kids in bed at 7:15 so I can be in bed by 7:30?!? 

Love, 

Tracey

4 Responses to “Let Me Out of Here!”


  1. 1 Nazare and Mike Judd October 23, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    Hang in there. You guys are scheduled for the long haul.. So Tracey, keep your head up. And Ricky, dont give up, you will see better days…It is a long journey, so take it day by day and keep God dialed in… We are praying for you every day!

  2. 2 Amy Figgins October 23, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    AMEN SISTER!!!!!!!!

  3. 3 Andy Brink October 24, 2008 at 11:10 pm

    I what a perfect time to start reading your blog. Great word… I recieved it for myself and we are praying for you and Ricky and family. Heb 10:35-38

  4. 4 Kory Blum October 26, 2008 at 11:46 pm

    We read the same verses recently and thought of you, but to tell you the truth we think about you guys everytime we read or spend time with the Lord. You guys are always on our minds. I hope you are having a restful weekend and ready for Monday. We will be praying for a quick treatment.
    Love you all,
    Geoff and Kory


Leave a Reply

