On My Heart

I love it when God puts a bible verse on my heart!  This morning I was laying in bed just thinking.  I have had a hard time finding an oncologist in this area who is willing to work with Dr. Yung.  So, at 6:30 AM, I was thinking about my next step to find one.  The verse Philippians 4:6 popped in my head.  Not once, but over and over again.  I couldn’t wait.  I had to get out of bed to see what the verse said.  Here it is…

Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God

How awesome is God?!?  He knew EXACTLY what I needed to hear!  Just like a father who encourages his child through a trying time, there He was.  Lord, I am so thankful that You are in my life.  I am so thankful that You are there to help me through the tough times.  I am so thankful that You are there to encourage me with Your word.  Thank you for putting this verse on my heart this morning. 

May you all have a blessed day!

siggy1

3 Responses to “On My Heart”


  1. 1 naturallyopinionated November 14, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    What a beautiful morning you had! God was inviting you for a visit – wanted you to tell Him your heart’s desire. I LOVE it when that happens! Very cool!

    ~Lori
    http://www.lorimoon.com

  2. 2 Ricky Sweet November 17, 2008 at 1:30 pm

    You both always bring a smile to my face. Thanks for the advice, i look to you both for inspiration and smiles. I will keep that thought in my head and use it when I get anxious. Thank You.
    As always my thoughts and prayers are directed at you both and your family. MU
    Rick

    I look forward to seeing you in Florida!

  3. 3 Linda Young November 24, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    Rick/Tracey – I just found your blog and info about the auction today from a friend at work who follows baseball closely. Linda McNabb has been keeping me updated as best she can but now I can go to the blog and see for myself.

    Rick – I never knew what your spititual condition was all those times we drove you to games or you rode with Brian but now we do. We know you and Tracey have grown close to the Lord and He is really the only one you can lean on. You are very fortunate to have found a wife like Tracey. We have been and will continue to pray for total healing for you. We do not know why you have been given this test of faith but hang in there and it will be revealed to you.

    If there’s anything the Youngs can do for you, just email me at work or give us a call. Ours is 863-0124 and Brian’s is 923-9776. I am sure he would love to hear from you. Brian’s email is tyoung62004@zoomtown.com.

    “Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him and he shall direct thy paths.” Proverbs 3:5-6

    We are Linda, Jerry and Brian Young


Leave a Reply

