Our First Snow

This morning we woke up to our first snow.  It is only flurries, but still the first of the year.  As we looked out of our big window watching the flurries passing by, Lily said something that was so cute.  She said, “Mom, it looks like we are inside a big snowglobe.”  Here is a video of the kids looking out of the “snowglobe”

She amazes me with some of the things she says.  Anyway, they couldn’t wait to get on their hats, scarves, and mittens.  Here they are all ready for the snow…

303-640x480

Lily came home from school with a new necklace she made for me.  I had to put it on immediately!!  She wanted to take a picture and then of course Riley wanted to take one too.  The first pic is Lily’s and the second is Riley’s.  Note…I would NOT have put these on my blog if Lily hadn’t ask me too!  I am looking exceptionally beautiful today.  HAHA

304-640x480

305-640x480

Isn’t the necklace beautiful?!?  I love it!!! You can never have too many noodle necklaces!

I also wanted to give an update on the turkey challenge.  We got all the turkeys plus one!  You guys are awesome!  I received a check today and instead of it being for one turkey, it was for 3!!!! If you have not yet donated one and you would like to, just email me and let me know.  As of Sunday morning, there were still 100 turkeys needed to make our church goal of 175. That is a lot!!!  Thank you to everyone has donated one and many of you donated two!  You guys are awesome and I know how appreciative these families will be to receive your gift.

3 Responses to “Our First Snow”


  1. 1 Alisa November 17, 2008 at 9:56 pm

    Snow?! Wow! It was magical to watch it. I think you look fantastic in your photos! We need to see more of you!

  2. 2 Amy Figgins November 19, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    Jacob and Zoe say HI. They really miss their friends. They thought it was so cool to watch the videoof Lily and Riley!

  3. 3 chris michalak November 25, 2008 at 10:58 pm

    Stoney,
    Love the pictures my friend. Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family, we are praying for you! If you need any tips with the hair do, you know who to call. Think of you often.
    God Bless,
    Chris


Leave a Reply

