Rest

I just wanted to pop in and let y’all know that we had such an amazing weekend at the ranch.  It was quiet and so restful!  I have so many pictures to share and will do that as soon as we get home.  Ricky rode around and did some “work” (I am using that word very loosely), and I worked on Christmas cards and just laid around.  We both napped and just enjoyed the peace and quiet of the country.  Did I mention how much we ate?  Seriously, we really treated this as a vacation.   We definitely cannot do this every time we come here for his appointment!

We came back to Houston this morning and enjoyed spending the day with friends.  We are preparing ourselves for the appointment tomorrow.  Thank you for all of the continued prayers and I will update tomorrow afternoon!

5 Responses to “Rest”


  1. 1 Nazare and Mike Judd December 15, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    Thinking and praying for you guys! Please God Please God

  2. 2 Kelly Bolivar December 16, 2008 at 1:03 am

    Been thinking about you guys this weekend and praying, too. Can’t wait to hear all the details. Also, I am so glad that you and Ricky have been able to spend time together. That is so imoptrant. Love having the children around, but those weekends away is always nice. Enjoy the rest of your time there. Gob Bless!

  3. 3 Ricky Sweet December 16, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    My thoughts and prayers are with you both. Glad you got some quiet time together. i will be checking the website. 🙂

  4. 4 the figueroas December 16, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    We have been praying for you two! We are hopeful and waiting to hear word of what the results are!

  5. 5 Renee & Brian Estridge December 16, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    I will keep checking for the news. Trenton woke up this morning and told me he had a bad dream, I told him I had a great dream, Ricky had been cured. I will be praying for that dream to come true!


Leave a Reply

