Christmas Baking

I love to bake.  Love it!!!  However, I found myself short on time this year.  Hmmm….wonder why?!?  However, I decided on Saturday that I was going to bake.  I didn’t bake anything complicated, but I underestimated the amount of time I would spend doing it.  I was in the kitchen last night and all day today.  I made peanut butter balls (thanks Dana for this recipe from year’s ago), seven layer bars, peanut butter blossom cookies, and nutter butter santas. 

 Out of them all, the nutter butter santas are my favorite.  Take a peek.

073-640x480

Are those not so stinking cute?  But three packs of nutter butters later, I was covered in white chocolate and red sprinkles.  It was so worth it!  I passed some trays out tonight and the smile on everyone’s faces was so worth it. 

Here are the peanut butter blossoms.  Easy and so yummy.  How funny is it that all of those cookies sit next to the juicer and Ricky’s vitamins? 

069-640x480

I hadn’t made the peanut butter balls or seven layer bars yet when I was taking pictures, but there were tons of them!  Especially the peanut butter balls.  It makes a ton.

So, I am glad that I took the time out to do something that I enjoy so very much.  It was a relaxing day for the whole family!  The kids and Ricky sat around and watched movies all day. Lily and Riley are both under the weather and  it is 5 degrees outside right now, so a perfect day to stay inside!  Hope yall are warm wherever you may be!

2 Responses to “Christmas Baking”


  1. 1 Jimmy Scott December 22, 2008 at 11:52 am

    The cookies look good. May I have a few?

    I wrote this about Ricky & Rally For Recovery on my website today:

    http://www.jimmyscottshighandtight.com/node/432

    Please let me know if I missed anything.

    My best to you!
    Jimmy Scott’s High & Tight
    jimmy@jimmyscottshighandtight.com

  2. 2 Kelly Bolivar December 22, 2008 at 4:02 pm

    Cute cookies! We do all our cookie baking in Christmas Eve to leave Santa fresh goodies! Luis has been in Venezuela for winter ball and he comes home tomorrow. We are so excited! So we are looking forward to baking and decorating with him. Getting a little hungry over here!! Merry Christmas!


Leave a Reply

