Chemo

Hey everyone!  Sorry I’ve been missing for a little while.  After all the holiday festivities, we have just really been hanging out and taking it easy.  Back to the old routine today though, so no more excuses!  I have tons of Christmas pictures, but I can’t get them to transfer from my memory card to my laptop!  Arggg…. I will figure it out as soon as possible and get them up.  Anyways, on to more important matters…

Ricky is set to start his first round of chemo tonight at 10 pm.  He took a Zofran at 9 which is supposed to stop any nausea or vomiting from occuring.  He can take the Zofran every 6 hours as needed throughout the chemo treatments.  He is taking four 100 mg pills of Temodar every night before bed for the next five days.

 Please lift him up in prayer tonight!  Pray not only for the chemo to do it’s job, which is to slow any cancer cell and/or tumor growth, but also for no side effects.  We are both nervous, but we know that the Lord has His healing hand on him.  I am nervous just because it’s scary to put such a strong poison in your body.  I feel very strongly about the treatment itself though.  The Lord really has put such a peace over me that is hard to explain.  I felt the same way throughout the radiation as well.  This is just another stitch in his mending

Thank you prayer warriors for all of your sweet comments and emails!  You have made such a difference in our lives. 

Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours

Mark 11:24

In His Love,

siggy1

1 Response to “Chemo”


  1. 1 Alisa Figueroa December 30, 2008 at 11:49 pm

    We are praying for you all!


Leave a Reply

