In Awe of God’s Greatness

Let me start off by giving you the wonderful news… Ricky’s MRI was clean!!!  His bloodwork looked good and they continue to be amazed by how well he is doing!  Whew!  I am glad that is over =)

As I write this, I continue to be in awe of God’s greatness!  I just feel so blessed to be on this journey and be able to share it with all of you.  God is so good and so faithful.  Even though I may not know the outcome of each appointment, He does.  Even though I may worry and be anxious as I sit and wait for the results, He’s not.

  He knows. 

 He knows the outcome.  He knows what is to come.  He must sit and smile as I sit and fidget and wait for the results.  I can picture Him with His hand on my shoulder telling me to relax.  It’s in His hands and there’s no need to worry.   I can hear him whispering…

“Be still, and know that I am God”

Psalm 46:10

What I do know is that no matter what the outcome of each appointment may be, God is in control.  He has been since the beginning and He will be until the end.  I know that whether the MRI is clean or whether it is not, He is still the same today as He was yesterday.  He is still the One that gives us life and takes it away.  He is still the One that I will cling to in moments of happiness and sadness.  He is still the One that heals all kinds of wounds, whether physical or emotional.  He is THE ONE!

So, I will go upstairs and get ready for our celebration tonight.  We are having a bible study with Pastor Andy and I can’t wait to hear what the Lord has in store for us this evening.  I can’t wait to share of His greatness and all that he continues to do in our lives.

Thank you all for joining us on this journey…

4 Responses to “In Awe of God’s Greatness”


  1. 1 Kelly Bolivar April 14, 2009 at 11:35 pm

    This post brought me to tears. We are thanking God that the report was good. We will continue to keep your guys in our prayers.

    God is so good and faithful!

  2. 2 Teri Bono April 15, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    Tracy:

    I was so sad to miss the Bible study last night–i had been so looking forward to being there and to hearing of this GREAT report in person. Your post is such a blessing to me right now–you expressed so eloquently exactly how i feel as i am currently having some tests run (which is why i missed being there last night)—-people don’t understand why i’m not “anxious” or nervous about getting the results back….your blog summed it up so beautifully. But i’m still bummed i missed seeing you guys last night and i look forward to the NEXT visit in 2 months. Praise Jesus for the wonderful report Ricky received—-i love it!

  3. 3 Teresa Pettit April 16, 2009 at 12:18 am

    It was so good to see you all last night. What a sweet time of fellowship. Praise the Lord for the wonderful news! You two are such a blessing and an encouragement to Paul and me. It is awesome to see the Lord working through you both. Oh how faithful He is!

  4. 4 Erin Pote April 17, 2009 at 10:57 pm

    Tracey, I have never seen anything like this! I am wiping away the tears. Thank you for sharing – it was truly inspiring!


Leave a Reply

