Things You Never Thought You Would Say

Do you ever say something and then think, “Wow!  That is not anything I ever thought I would say.”  Well, that’s happened a lot the past couple of weeks at my house.  For your enjoyment, I have compiled a list of these sayings.  Some of you may have even been on the phone with  me while I’ve said them.  Enjoy!

Because you have to wear underwear to church, that’s why.  It’s just the rules.  I don’t make them, I just follow them!

Riley, don’t pee in between your sister’s legs.  Wait until she gets off of the potty before you go.

Riley, we don’t spank other people’s booties.  Just mommy’s, daddy’s, and sissy’s!

Lily, we don’t do gymnastics naked. 

Riley, big boys poop on the potty, not the sidewalk.

Riley, please don’t lick your sister.  Why?  Because it’s gross!

Lily, please don’t lick your brother because he licked you.  I don’t care that he licked you first.  Still gross!

Ricky, can you please teach Riley how to aim with that thing?  I’m tired of cleaning pee off of the wall!

Okay, so all of my funny sayings have to do with bodily functions and nakedness.  Sorry!  That’s what’s funny when you are 3 and 5!

PS  Ricky just found out that his high school jersey number is going to be retired Saturday night!  He is so excited and proud!  They are unveiling it before the game Saturday night.

5 Responses to “Things You Never Thought You Would Say”


  1. 1 Alisa May 8, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    Thank you for making me laugh out loud! Some of those things have been said in my house while others I can enjoy vicariously through you! 🙂
    Congratulations Ricky!

  2. 2 Kelly Bolivar May 8, 2009 at 9:32 pm

    That was hilarious! I think Ihave said a few of those to my girls before. I think only the ones about licking and being naked! I don’t have boys, so I can’t relate to that! lol

  3. 3 Kelly Bolivar May 8, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    Ok after I read my post, that sounded bad… I mean about them licing eachother and gymnastics naked…oh you know what I mean, ha!

  4. 4 The Diehls May 11, 2009 at 8:56 am

    OH – how I love to laugh at kids!! I would definitely have to say the pooping on the sidewalk is the best. Can’t say Steven ever tried that, but I’m surprised he didn’t. Hope you are all doing well! Congrats Ricky!!

  5. 5 kelly linebrink May 17, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    so funny! can’t wait for round 2!


Leave a Reply

