Long time, no blog

Hey everyone!  It has been quite awhile since I posted.  Life has been busy and unfortunately I haven’t had time to write.  However, seeing as I am on a small trip to New York City, I have the time right now!

Let’s see, what has been going on…I will give a brief update on each of us.

Lily has been busy with what else but gymnastics!!  She has had two competitions and done amazing!  Here are a couple of pictures from her first meet. 

She also decided at the spur of the moment to cut off 10 inches of her hair to donate to locks of love.  We have been following the story of a little girl named Kate McRae who has brain cancer and is currently undergoing treatments.  You can read her story here.   Her story has touched Lily and she decided to cut her hair so she could help others who have lost their hair to cancer treatments.

Riley has been busy with basketball!  He is loving it.  There is nothing cuter than watching him grab a rebound and tuck the basketball under his arm and run straight to the basket.  No dribbling for him…it slows him down =)

I am back in school again.  This semester I have Principalship and Change and Supervision of Teaching.  Classes started last week and I am slowly getting back into a groove.  Teaching continues to go very well and I am enjoying every second of it! 

Ricky is doing great and enjoying not having to put any poison, aka chemo, into his body.  He is still suffering from fatigue, but we are praying that it will diminish as his body is healing from the year of chemo.  His next appointment in Houston is February 9 and I can’t wait to share another amazing report with all of you!

Right now I am typing to you from the Marriot Marquis in New York.  We were asked by the BAT association to come and speak at their annual fundraising dinner.  You can read up on the organization here.  They have helped us tremendously over the past year and a half.  I just finished writing my speech and my palms are sweaty even thinking about getting up to deliver it tomorrow night.  I know the Lord will get me through just as He has done so many times!

Thanks so much for checking in and hopefully I will find the time to update a little more often!

0 Responses to “Long time, no blog”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

